South Florida Symphony: Masterworks III

Sunday, March 8, 2020
Show Time 7:30pm

Masterworks III boldly integrates the old classical music and the new, bringing together in one evening two preeminent composers of different eras: Ellen Zwilich’s world premiere Concerto for Cello and Orchestra, featuring renowned GRAMMY® Award-winning cellist Zuill Bailey; and Mendelssohn’s Symphony No. 5, known as the “Reformation.” The 250th Anniversary of Ludwig van Beethoven’s birth continues with his The Consecration of the House Overture, commissioned to celebrate the opening of a Vienna theater. Single tickets start at just $30.

BEETHOVEN:The Consecration of the House, Op. 124

ZWILICH: Concerto for Cello and Orchestra (World Premiere) featuring Zuill Bailey, cello

MENDELSSOHN: Symphony No. 5, “Reformation”